



VENUE: Raghu Engineering College (REC), Dakamarri, Visakhapatnam, India



# 3rd Wireless, Antenna and Microwave Symposium





#### **IEEE Conference Record # 59642**

#### WAMS Committees

Sri Raghu Kalidindi, Chairman, REI Sri Rahul Varma Kalidindi, Director, REI

C. S. Rao, QuadGen Wireless, Bangalore

C. Lee-Yow, CEO, CMI, USA

S. Satvanaravana, Principal RIT

Ch. Srinivasu, Principal REC

**General Chair:** 

P. S. R. Chowdary Vice Principal REC **General Co-Chairs:** 

K. V. Sriram

R. R. Reddy

**Executive Committee:** 

K. R. Subhashini

M. Appajappa

D. Pujara

S. S. Karthikeyan

S. Rao

R. R. Reddy

S. Naravan

D. D. Krishna

P. Dalal

N. Kumar

S. Chaturvedi

## Technical Committee:

V. V. S. S. S. Chakravarthy (Chair)

M. D. Selvaraj

S. Chaturvedi

D. N. Kumar

**Special Sessions:** 

N. Chahat (Chair)

A. Kedar (Co Chair)

D. Ramakrishna

S. Dev

S. Maci, US, Italy

B. M. Notaros, CSU, USA

Advisory Committee

L. Shafai, UM, Canada

S. V. Hum, UT, Canada

A. K. Poddar, SMC, USA J. Anguera, Ignion, Spain

T. E. Leong, NTU, Singapore

E. T. Rahardjo, UI, Indonesia

D. Waiker, EdSoc, Singapore

A. Andujar, Fractus, Spain

S. Kahng, INU, Korea

D. Erricolo, UI, Chicago

T. Khan, NIT, Silchar

J. Siddiqui, UC, West Bengal

T. R. Krishna, AICTE - Emeritus

G. S. N. Raju, VC-CUTM, AP

A. M. Prasad, JNTUK, Kakinada

Ch. S. Rao, JNTUGV, Vizianagaram

K. Ch. B. Rao, JNTUGV, VZM

# Keynote & Invited Talks:

C. J. Reddy (Chair)

C. Y. D. Sim

D. Vakula

International Liaison:

L. Sevgi (Chair)

J. Zhu

L. J. Foged

Young Professionals / **Student Activity:** 

B. S. Harshini (Chair)

N. Pradhan (Co-Chair)

G. Gupta

M. S. Sivada

Women in Engineering:

S. Keerthipriya (Chair)

T. Amrutha (Co-Chair)

P Dalal

N. U. Rani

**Publication Chair:** 

A.V. S. Swathi

**Publicity Committee:** M. S. S. S. Srinivas (Chair)

A. Bharathi (Co-Chair)

K. Dutta

Sponsorship & Exhibition:

B. Islavath (Chair)

M. Mahajan (Co-Chair)

D. Jahagirdar

S. Bala

B. Choudhury Finance Committee:

B. S. S. V. R. Babu (Chair)

M. Divya

T.L. Spandana

#### Local Committees

#### **Organizing Committee:**

A. Varuahese T. S.N. Murthy Ch. T. Kumar T. S. Kumar A. Vamsidhar K. P. Vinay G. Sahu K. S. R. Kumar **Program Committee:** 

A. K. Gupta M. V. Krishna G. V. Sridhar D. R. Sandeep S. Yuvarai

K. Roopa B. S. Harshini T. Anil Y. Raghavi

M. M. D. Kruthi **Hospitality:** 

S. Radhika M. Divva G. Dattatreya Ch. Vijay

P. V. K. D. Prasad B. Ramesh G. Dinesh A. Sampath

Design & Publicity: Y. T. Rani Y. K. Sahith B. Avinash P. S. Manish

B. V. V. S. Durga V. N. Rao



#### www.wams2024.com

29th Feb-3rd March 2024

### **Women in Engineering Special Session**

This unique session will allow women professionals and research scholars from industry and academia to propound their work to experts, students and contemporaries in the Wireless, Antenna and Microwave domain. The session also features inspiring expert talks, panel discussions, and networking sessions for women professionals.

#### ORAL PRESENTATION FOR INDUSTRY PROFESSIONALS

This is an exclusive event for women professionals to showcase their novel work carried out in the recent past. We welcome all the women professionals to participate in this event.

#### **Participation Guidelines:**

- Industry professionals currently working in the Electromagnetic Theory, Simulations, RF and Microwave Antennas, Circuits, and wireless systems domain are eligible to participate.
- The participants should submit their CVs and a page abstract under Women in Engineering - Special Session on the WAMS website on their work on or before **December 27, 2023**. Google form will be available on WAMS website.
- Shortlisted participants will have to give a 5-minute presentation in WAMS
- Winners will be awarded a cash prize, a Plaque, and a certificate during the awards banauet.

### BEST RESEARCH SCHOLAR AWARD

# **Participation Guidelines:**

- Female students currently pursuing their doctorate or recently completing their Ph.D. in 2023-24 are eligible to apply.
- The participants must submit a two-page write-up, including an abstract and a brief overview of their work under Women in Microwaves-Special Session on the WAMS website, on or before **December 27, 2023**. Google form will be available on WAMS website.
- Shortlisted participants will have to give a 5-minute presentation in WAMS 2024.
- Winners will be awarded a cash prize, a Plaque, and a certificate during the event.

#### WOMEN CAREER EXCELLENCE AWARD

This award has been constituted exclusively for women professionals from Academia/Industry with exceptional contributions in the field of Wireless, Antenna, and Microwave over a minimum of past ten years.

### Participation Guidelines:

- The candidate must submit a full two-page write-up about their achievements/contributions in the Wireless, antenna, and microwave domain under Women in Microwaves-Special Session on the WAMS website on or before December 27, 2023. Google form will be available on WAMS website.
- The awardee shall receive a cash prize, a Plaque, and a certificate during the event.

# **WiE Organizing Committee**

S.Keerthipriya

T. Amrutha

P. Dalal

N. U. Rani